How to be Grounded

how to be grounded


Third Eye Chakra: Anja

Ajna: “Divine Eye”


Just as the endocrine system brings balance in our lives, our perception and growing perceptions of things brings balance into our lives. Our intuition is always perceiving, we tap into that perception of intuition as we are stabilized in the lower chakras, and have established ourselves through the throat and heart centers. Intuitive abilities are inherent in all of us, developing them takes time and patience. Continue reading “Third Eye Chakra: Anja”

Throat Chakra: Vishudda

Vishudda: ”Purification Center”


This energy center is all about creation and expression. It’s about being able to express what is in your heart and mind. Communication with others and relationships are formed through this center. A balanced throat center allows the rich, inner world to be expressed to others. It also allows a balance of giving and receiving in your life. This flow of giving and receiving allows purification to happen in our lives.

Continue reading “Throat Chakra: Vishudda”

Heart Chakra: Anahata

Anahata: “Unbroken Rhythm and Endless Sound”


It’s about love.
Love for ourselves, others, and creation
True love is unconditional.

The Heart Chakra is the bridge between the lower, earthy chakras, and the higher ethereal chakras. It is the gateway into higher levels of consciousness.

Having an open heart means being open to giving and receiving true, unconditional love. In this realm there are endless possibilities to life– there are many different ways to love. The heart is connection, it’s pure and true. There’s no room or place for self-centeredness here. Everything is centered on everyone, including you. There’s room to reach out, to see, hear, and experience the best of life with others. The heart is where I choose to live my life from. It is, oh, so possible for you too.

Attribute: Feminine
Location: center of the chest
Characteristics: connection with others, The bridge between upper/lower chakras, balance
Element: Wind/air
Color: Green
Organs associated: heart/circulatory system, respiratory
Age: 21-28years- pairbonding ages
Affirmations: I am compassionate, I am filled with love, i am loved, i am content, it is safe to feel, it is safe to love and be loved, I love and accept myself, I love and accept all beings.

Purposes: love, balance, gateway to higher consciousness– integrates matter chakras below with spiritual chakras above
Key issues: passion, tenderness, inner-child issues, rejection, jealousy
Identity: social
Orientation: acceptance of the self and others
Basic rights: to love and to be loved
Demon: grief

Balanced: compassionate, loving, empathetic, self-loving, altruistic, peaceful, balanced
Deficiency: antisocial, withdrawn, cold, critical, judgmental, intolerant, loneliness, isolation, “closed hearted,” depression, fear of intimacy, fear of relationships, lack of empathy

Excess: codependency, poor boundaries, demanding, clinginess, jealousy, giving too much of yourself

Physical diseases: shallow breathing, asthma, lung diseases, sunken chest, immune deficiency, high blood pressure, tension between shoulder blades, pain in chest, circulation problems

Healing practices: breathing exercises, reach out/ take in with arms, journaling, self-growth

Love you all!

Relevant Posts:
(no attempt is made by this blog or it’s authors to diagnose or treat any illnesses or diseases.)

Forgiveness Meditation

Forgiveness isn’t about getting something.
It’s about giving yourself and others the gift of unconditional love.
It’s possible to find love, forgiveness, and hope in any situation.

In a world that seems to be changing all around you, choose forgiveness. When expectations are not met, and people aren’t who you wanted them to be, find forgiveness.

Forgiveness opens up channels of love all around you, to allow love to flow from and to you freely.

Forgiveness is an “inside job.” Most of the work is done from within. The feeling of forgiveness leads to actions of forgiveness, which leads to apologies, and reconciliation. It all starts inside.

Enjoy this meditation with me to generate the feelings of forgiveness within you.

On Receiving Guidance


All you need comes from inside of you.

All the guidance, all the love, all of your needs.

The same thing applies with inspiration or guidance from your guides, higher-self, or from God. It starts inside. It may not even feel like guidance at the time.

After receiving the first rays of inspiration, then this same guidance will be presented to you outside of yourself. Someone else may communicate the same idea to you, or you may read about it or see something that reminds you of this inspiration.

The repetition of the same concepts help you to know whether you should give in to your guidance or not. As it is shown within you, it will be presented in your external world too.

Knowing this has helped me to trust the discoveries I make in my life. Sometimes these things that I’d like to experience– they show up everywhere. This gives me the confidence to understand what I’d truly like to experience in my life.

Love you all!


Four Steps to Let Go of Emotions

Plus a FREE Meditation

Have you ever wondered how to let go of difficult emotions? This emotion may be showing up again and again when you try to release it. Maybe you do not know where to start when it comes to releasing emotions, or have never tried to do this before.

These four steps have worked in helping me to let go of any emotion. If you would like to work on releasing some emotions, I recommend sitting in meditation to do this, or getting out some paper and a pen to write about the emotion using these steps. Let’s get started!
Continue reading “Four Steps to Let Go of Emotions”